Free Lean and Environment Webinar – Value Stream Mapping and Prioritizing Projects

March 8, 2012

This month’s lean and environment workgroup will focus on specific tools and techniques used to combine lean and environment.  The free Webinar will be held Tue, March 20, at 2:00 EST (details below).   

 

Kurt Middelkoop, of the Texas Manufacturing Assistance Centers will give specific tools and techniques used to incorporate the  three E’s of Energy Economy and Environment in your value stream to reduce operating costs and environmental footprint.  You will be given a tools to help you walk your floor and identify new wastes that you might not have noticed with standard lean methodology.  These simple methods will help make your value stream map a useful visual tool that can help you to prepare an effective action plan that focuses on priorities. 

 

HOW TO CONNECT

Date:  Tue., March 20, 2012

Time:  3:00 pm EST, 2:00 pm CST, 1:00 p.m. MST, 12:00 pm PST

WEB ACCESS

Join as Attendee: http://stateoftexas.qwestccc.com/QwestWeb/LeanEnvironment

Read More From Source:Free Lean and Environment Webinar – Value Stream Mapping and Prioritizing Projects" -

This entry was posted on March 8, 2012 at 1:50 pm and is filed under EHS News



EHS News Archives

Thank You for Contributing

Sharing is Caring: Our goal is to guide Environmental, Health and Safety professionals to the best EHS resources available. By bringing focus to leading sources of that information.

EHSnews.org is the first global aggregator of official Environmental, Health and Safety information in real-time that derives post excerpts.

ALL excerpts and content from contributors "shared" items require links to original articles and authors are to be included in ALL content.

PLEASE report any post or content not correctly citing original source and it will be remove immediately and contributor will be flagged.

Thanks - Editor

See Full Site Disclaimer Here